Frustration is…

I just spent at least fifteen minutes trying to remember a word. 

It’s not just any word. It’s a good word. A word that’s on the tip of my tongue. 

I tried focusing on something else and then going back to the text and several times I thought I had it …

…but it escaped me. 

 

And I don’t know where to find it. Or how to come about it. 

All I know is that the world is not “defying” but that’s the world that always pops up.

I should go polish a floor or dust a table… the word might be written in the dust…”

One Comment Add yours

  1. Hope you recalled it finally! (It must be good if it wouldn’t let go of you!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

