A Memory

Monday morning.
It’s fifteen minutes past eight.
I’ve slept for the required eight hours.
Feeling of bizarre tranquility mixed with a feeling of impending doom resides within me. Listening to Vangelis, the Voices album, remembering moments of happiness as I lay awake and watched the stars out the cottage window, the wind playing softly with the branches of the trees. It was a summer’s night and I couldn’t sleep so I put this album on and I lay in my bed listening to Rose Madder, my favorite Stephen King novel (at least if you don’t count the Dark Tower) on my iPod. It was the same bizarre combination. The same twisted happiness. Soothing panic.
Contradictions.
It’s what life revolves around.
Trying to find sane solutions in a world of contradictions.
Happy Monday, whoever you are.

Leave a Reply

